About the Foundation


distraction free drivingOur mission at the Shreya R. Dixit Memorial Foundation is to raise awareness of distracted driving, educate our community on safe and distraction-free driving, and encourage drivers to be mindful of the safety of other drivers and passengers on the road.

Our Team

Board of Directors

  • Vijay Dixit – Chairman
  • Robert Reynolds – Vice Chairman
  • Aspen Cooper – Secretary
  • Brian Miller
  • Shana Klesk – Treasurer
  • Sharon Gehrman
  • Zarin Kaupur – Director Connecticut Chapter
  • Debbie Brodeur
  • Fran Roby
  • Laurie Hevier
  • Nick Frandsen – Website Director
  • Jodi Aronson

Advisory Board

  • J. Ashwin Madia – Madia Legal Council


  • Nayha Dixit

Minnesota Youth Outreach

  • Lauren Herrmann

Connecticut Youth Outreach

  • Rohan Kapur
  • Niko Zimmitti
  • Kosi Broderick